Clinton Sparks & Shawnna: Block Music (The Mixtape)

| |

Don't get it confused. Shawnna is A-Town Down because of her team Disturbing Tha Peace (DTP), but this chick is a "Chicagoan," born and raised in the Windy City. Originally a part of a rap duo called the Infamous Syndicates, this Def Jam Records hip-hop vixen slash "bad bitch" has come a long way in the decade-plus since her hip-hop introduction. Nowadays, Shawnna is gettin' hers. You can believe that!

Known for her aggressive rap style and slightly promiscuous raps (winkI wink!), this sexy microphone abuser was first spotted by Def Jam VP and DTP manager Chaka Zulu. Immediately the DTP boss was brought up to speed, and soon enough Ludacris had Windy City's premier female emcee spitting a verse on "What's Your Fantasy?" – the hit that catapulted Luda into the national spotlight. With music in her blood (her father is 4x Grammy-winning Blues guitarist Buddy Guy), it was only a matter of time before Shawnna's moment would come and the spotlight would be hers.

So with the "Gettin' Some Head" – the lead single to her upcoming album Block Music – reaching 31st on the national Billboard charts this week (for all singles, and climbing!), this Southside native finally has the sound ready for hip-hop prime-time. With every emcee in the world trying to spit a verse to "Gettin' Some Head" or freestyling over it, The Mix Unit's own Clinton Sparks has a record that will blow those other remixes away.

Premiering the OFFICIAL All-Star remix to the Too Short-inspired smash hit "Gettin' Some Head," Clinton Sparks presents Block Music (The Mixtape), the official mixtape before her June 27th sophomore release Block Music. Don't get it twisted, this one's only the mixtape, but it plays similar to an album with exclusive tracks, album previews, original Clinton Sparks-produced joints that you'll find ONLY on this mixtape, PLUS the track that everyone will be talking about: "Gettin' Some Head (remix)" featuring Busta Rhymes, Rick Ross, Fat Joe, Jim Jones, Pimp C, Ludacris, Twista, Pharrell, Too Short, Lil' Wayne, Dre (of Cool & Dre), Lil' Wayne, Pitbull & Sean J (of DTP/Field Mob).

1 - Intro
2 - Chicago Shit feat. Kanye West [produced by Clinton Sparks]
3 - Taking Care Of Business
4 - Gangsta Shit (Bust Ya Gun) feat. Rick Ross [produced by Clinton Sparks]
5 - Block Music
6 - Act Like It (Interlude)
7 - He Said, She Said feat. Ludacris [produced by Clinton Sparks]
8 - Damn feat. Field Mob
9 - O's & Keys
10 - Get Low feat. Yung Berg
11 - Clinton Sparks & Shawnna (LIVE On Smashtime Radio)
12 - Murder
13 - Nuttin To It feat. Yung Berg
14 - Bossy (remix) w/ /Kelis
15 - Gettin Some (remix) feat. Busta Rhymes, Rick Ross, Fat Joe, Jim Jones, Pimp C, Ludacris, Twista, Pharrell, Too Short, Lil' Wayne, Dre (of Cool & Dre), Lil' Wayne, Pitbull & Sean J (of Field Mob)
16 - Shawnna Outro
17 - Smashtime Radio/Get Familiar!

blockmusic.torrent30.66 KB

Gettin Some (Remix)

The mp3 for gettin some head remix does not work. Help

cant download

I aint been able to download for the past couple weeks. I get a tracker response decoding failed supplied argument is not valid. Can someone help.

use azureus

use azureus